Town Specific Information
Reduce, Reuse and Buy Recycled
Hazardous Waste
Mercury Disposal
Brochures & Guides
School Resources
Frequently Asked Questions
Related Links

Franklin County, Massachusetts 

Pioneer Valley Reciprocal HHW Collections 2017

All residents in District towns have access to a minimum of six household hazardous waste collections a year. The District has agreements with other towns in the Pioneer Valley to allow Franklin County residents to participate at their events. 
In all cases, pre-registration is required, and space may be limited. If you are a District resident, contact the Solid Waste District at 413-772-2438 or at fcswmd@crocker.com to pre-register for any Pioneer Valley household hazardous waste collection.

5/20/17 8 am - noon South Hadley/Granby
5/20/17 9 am - noon Northampton
9/9/17 9 am - noon Agawam
9/9/17 9 am - 1 pm E. Longmeadow,  Hampden,
Longmeadow, Ludlow, Palmer, Wilbraham
9/16/17 8 am - noon Belchertown
9/23/17 9 am - noon  Greenfield (FCSWMD towns)
9/23/17 9 am - noon Orange (FCSWMD towns)
9/24/17 9 am - noon Amherst
10/7/17 9 am - noon Chicopee
10/21/17 9 am - noon West Springfield
10/28/17 9 am - noon Westhampton (HRMC towns)

The Franklin County Solid Waste District is composed of these towns:
Bernardston, Buckland, Charlemont, Colrain, Conway, Deerfield, Erving, Gill, Hawley, Heath, Leverett, Leyden,
Montague, New Salem, Northfield, Orange, Rowe, Shelburne, Sunderland, Warwick, Wendell, and Whately.

Franklin County Solid Waste Management District
50 Miles Street
Greenfield, MA 01301
Tel: (413) 772-2438
MA Relay for the hearing impaired: 711 or 1-800-439-2370 (TTY/TDD)
Fax: (413) 772-3786
Staff email addresses

This website is made possible through a grant from the 
USDA Rural Utilities Service.
FCSWMD is an equal opportunity provider.
Full Equal Opportunity Disclosure Statement.